By Roy Meilman and Michael Rosenthal

After many months of discussion and opposition, the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012 (the Act), signed into law by President Obama on January 2, 2013, to avert the fiscal cliff, extended and modified the laws surrounding renewable energy credits through January 1, 2014, some of which were set to expire December 31, 2012.

Read the full text of Roy Meilman and Michael Rosenthal’s One Minute Memo, Last Minute Extension and Modification Finally Comes for Renewable Energy Tax Credits, for the complete article.